Details on how to delete an account in Youtube

Details on how to delete an account in Youtube

Users who have their own channels onpopular videohosting "Yutub", accounts are linked to the main account "Google". The company is the owner of the service. Accordingly, if you have a desire to know the answer to the question about how to delete the account in Youtube (2014 made this task especially popular), you also have to delete the main account in Google. The most interesting thing is that if you simultaneously run several channels at once, then in this case they will be considered as separate accounts, and consequently, you can delete them one by one. Today we will talk about how to delete the account in "Youtube". This issue currently has a high popularity among users.

The trick of the system

how to delete an account in YouTubeIn the "Youtube" account registration iseasier than removing it, so today we decided to bring you step-by-step instructions. Using it, you can quickly solve the question posed. So, let's begin to understand how to delete an account in Youtube.

Instructions

how to delete account in YouTube 2014The first thing to do is enter thechannel, which you plan to delete later. As you already probably could understand, each of them has its own account in Google Plus and other services of the company. At once it is necessary to remind that after you delete the channel on "Ютубе", the account "Google Plus" also disappears. This option primarily refers to the case where you have several personal pages on the resource. Of course, this issue is quickly resolved, and you need to delete the whole account. After that, we return to "Youtube", the entrance to the account of another channel can be performed as follows. First, log in to the service "Google", then go to video hosting. Next, you will be able to see an image next to your name that you want to click on. If you find it difficult to navigate, then note that the desired area is in the upper right corner. Next you should click on the Switch account button in the opened menu, and then select the necessary channel that you plan to disconnect. We proceed to the next stage. After the channel is open, you can safely move on to the issue of how to delete the account in "Youtube". Now you need to go to the channel settings, and for this you need to click on a small designation as a gear, and in the menu that appears, select the parameter YouTube settings. Next you should go to the Advanced link, you can see the Overview item.

the confirmation

YouTube RegistrationWhen everything was done, you can safely moveto the second point. Your task is to click on the Delete channel button, which in translation means "Delete channel". After you click this button, the service will ask you to enter your personal data. Specify the login and password that belong to the account, after which a new page will open. If you have done everything correctly, then on the screen you can see your playlists, which will be further removed. Remember that after cleaning the channel, you will also lose all of your subscribers and the comments they left under the video.

Removing access to other services

So, now you can safely move on to the nextparagraph. You again need to click on the Delete channel button - this must be done in order to completely delete your channel. The most interesting thing is that after you complete this step, your account in Google will not be deleted. Therefore, you can continue to use them. Now you should go to the next step - deleting the page "Google", to which the channel was tied. It is important to remember that you have access to the company's social network Plus. In order to decide how to delete the account in Youtube completely, you should log in to Google. Remember that you can not delete your main profile without a trace by any methods, since the service simply does not have such a function.

Delete page

YouTube log in to the accountWhen you are already logged in to Google, youYou must point the mouse cursor on the Home button, and from the drop-down menu select the Settings section. After you hit the new page, you should scroll it to the very end, you can notice the Delete page button. Now you need to confirm that you really want to delete your page, then click on this item again. You should check all services before making a final confirmation that your account has been deleted. Of course, for a beginner this instruction may seem complicated. However, if you carefully read it, then there should be no difficulties.

We will describe the key stages of removal.

  1. We enter the channel.
  2. We are looking for additional account settings.
  3. Click on the channel icon in the upper right corner.
  4. Open the YouTube settings.
  5. Choose the item "General Information".
  6. Click "Advanced" under the name of the channel.
  7. Use the "Delete" button.

Related news

  • Home clarification methods: how to bleach hair with hydrogen peroxide
  • Top service sites
  • Satellite dish for a TV or cable TV
  • Weekends and public holidays in May
  • Chrysanthemum garden perennial - varieties and description
  • Details on how to delete an account in Youtube Details on how to delete an account in Youtube Details on how to delete an account in Youtube Details on how to delete an account in Youtube Details on how to delete an account in Youtube Details on how to delete an account in Youtube Details on how to delete an account in Youtube Details on how to delete an account in Youtube Details on how to delete an account in Youtube Details on how to delete an account in Youtube